passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website
Subscribe to Flag Theory Newsletter to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your Inbox

澳大利亚

根据商业创新和投资项目规定,在澳大利亚从事商业活动或进行投资的外国公民连同其受养人,将有可能获得临时居住签证,并且最终将可获得永久居住签证。要获得申请资格,外国公民必须得到某个州或区政府或某个澳大利亚中介公司的提名。

要获得提名,投资人/企业家必须向商业移民中心(BMC)提交州提名申请。

一旦申请通过,申请人需向澳大利亚移民和边防局的SkillSelect 在线系统提交您的移民意向申请(EOI)。

一旦在SkillSelect 被提名,申请人就会收到澳大利亚移民和边防局的邀请信用于申请188类临时签证.

一段时间之后,根据商业/投资类别,申请人可申请888类永久居住签证。在获得永久居住权4年之后,申请人就可能具备申请入籍的资格。

投资


商业创新类别

申请商业创新类别下的188类临时签证, 您必须在SkillSelect测试中获得至少65分。

在申请之前的四个财政年度中的两个年度里,您在某个营业额至少为50万澳元的企业中拥有所有者权益。

并且您在营业额少于40万澳元的提名企业中占有51%,或在营业额多于40万澳元的提名企业中占有30%,又或者如果提名企业为上市公司,那么您应在该提名企业中占有10%。

您还必须拥有一个成功的经商事业并且有意愿在澳大利亚拥有和管理一个企业。

如果您的提名企业的主要业务是提供专业、技术或贸易服务,那么您必须花费不超过一半的时间来进行这些服务,而不是进行一般的业务管理。

在邀请的过程中,您或您的同伴,或者您和您的同伴一起,必须拥有至少80万澳元的净业务和净个人资产总额,这些数额必须合法获得并且能够在获得签证后的两年之内用于合法转移到澳大利亚。

在持有临时签证1年之后,您就可以申请888类永久居住签证(永久居住权),前提是:

- 您仍然拥有所有者权益和直接且连续的管理职位,

- 您的企业的营业额至少为30万澳元(该项并非澳大利亚的各个州都有要求),

- 您在年营业额少于40万澳元的提名企业中占有51%,或在营业额多于40万澳元的提名企业中占有30%,又或者如果提名企业为上市公司,那么您应在该提名企业中占有10%,

- 您的每项主要业务都有一个澳大利亚商业号码,

- 您的公司已经向澳大利亚税务局提交了您申请之前的两年的业务活动声明。

- 您并未在您的主要业务(或两个主要业务)中,从某个申请永久商业创新和投资签证(888类)或永久商业技能签证(890,891,892或893类)的个人或某个已经是永久商业创新和投资签证(888类)或永久商业技能签证(890,891,892或893类)的持有者的个人处得到所有权,除非您在正式提出该签证申请前,与其在您的主要业务中拥有共同利益至少一年,

- 您(或您的同伴,或者您和您的同伴一起)必须证明在您进行申请前的一年内,您在澳大利亚提名的主要业务(或两个主要业务)中至少拥有20万澳元的商业资产净值,并且/或者在您进行申请前的一年内,在澳大利亚拥有至少60万澳元的个人及商业资产净值,并且/或者在您申请前的一年内,您在您的主要业务(或多个主要业务)中,雇佣了至少两名全职员工,并且这些员工应为澳大利亚公民或澳大利亚永久居民或新西兰有效护照持有人且不是您的家庭成员。

要求


- 55周岁以下(一些州或地区可能无此项要求,前提是该业务能为澳大利亚带来卓越的经济利益)。

- 证明在申请前的四年的财政年度中有两年您参与了该业务的日常管理。

- 您的主要业务的营业登记证或营业执照。

- 您对主要业务的所有权或股权证明,比如购买证明、股东名册、公司注册或者股权转让文件、公司历史摘录、董事和股东的年回报率,合作关系、信托或特许经营协议等。

- 申请前的四个财政年度中的两个年度,您业务的财务报表,并且该报表需由一个独立的公司来准备。

- 准备一个组织结构图,展示您在公司中的职位、员工归属、管理报告方式和职能职责。

- 办公用地和业务活动的图片。

- 如果您有任何业务是亏损经营,请说明详情,如果您有任何业务无力偿还债务或需进行破产接收或需进行清算,需提供证明,或者提供您的任何业务的破产证明(如果适用)。

- 在您被邀请申请该签证之前的三个月内,选择一天,概述您和您的合伙人的所有资产和债务情况。需详细阐述如何获得这些资产,包括资金来源。

- 您的每份资产的所有权证明。

- 业务计划,表明您积极参与和管理合格企业的意向和努力,描述您在澳大利亚的业务活动并且表明这些业务活动如何能为澳大利亚带来经济利益。

受限制国籍


无官方受限制国籍

双重国籍


{{该国}}承认双重国籍。您无需放弃之前的国籍来获得 {{该国}}国籍


所需文件


  • 经认证的护照复印件
  • 两张护照尺寸照片
  • 经认证的身份证复印件
  • 出生证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 结婚证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 医疗证书
  • 无犯罪记录证明原件
  • 语言技能证明
  • 商业计划
  • 银行存款证明
  • 净资产证明
  • 经认证的营业执照复印件或公司注册文件复印件
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 -
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) -
  • 最低年收入 -
  • 入籍所需时间 60
  • 永久居住权申请时间 12
  • 免签国 170
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人手续费用 A$4,780
主申请人全部费用 A$4,780
主申请人配偶的手续费用 A$2,390
主申请人配偶的全部费用 A$2,390
18周岁以下受养人的手续费用 A$1,195
18周岁以下受养人的全部费用 A$1,195
18-25周岁受养人的手续费用 A$2,390
18-25周岁受养人的全部费用 A$2,390
65周岁以上受养人的手续费用 A$2,390
65周岁以上受养人的全部费用 A$2,390

国家详情

澳大利亚
AUD
61
Canberra *
Oceania *
English *
21515754
澳大利亚联邦是世界第六大大陆。位于大洋洲,占有莎湖陆棚的主要大陆块体和一些太平洋、印度洋和南极海洋上的岛屿。离澳大利亚最近的国家,北边有印度尼西亚、东帝汶和巴布亚新几内亚,东北面有所罗门群岛、瓦努阿图和法属新喀里多尼亚,东南面有新西兰。其居民人口几乎不到2000万,并且大部分集中在悉尼、墨尔本、布里斯班、珀斯、阿德莱德和首都堪培拉等沿海城市。

澳大利亚在联合国的人类发展指数排名中位列第二,仅次于挪威,并且在传统基金会经济自由指数中排名第四。澳大利亚是世界上人均收入最高的国家之一,比美国、英国、德国和法国的购买力平价指数稍高。澳大利亚有一个坚固稳定的经济体制,其减少了失业率,控制了通货膨胀,拥有较小的公共债务和一个强健稳固的金融体系。澳大利亚的货币为澳元(AUD)。

免签旅游

使用从 Australia获得的新护照,您可以免签进入170国家
>

税收

如果您的永久居所在澳大利亚或者您已经在澳大利亚半年以上(除非您的居住地不在澳大利亚并且您不打算在澳大利亚居住)或者您受雇于澳大利亚,那么您就会被视为澳大利亚的纳税居民。

纳税居民在其全球范围内收入的基础上缴纳个人所得税,反之,非居民根据其在澳大利亚境内所得的收入缴纳个人所得税。

如果您持有临时签证,那么您将会被视为暂住居民,这样您在澳大利亚境外所得收入将有可能无需纳税。

年收入超过54,232澳元(非居民为62,685澳元),那么超出的部分的个人所得税税率最高可达45% 。

年收入超过18万澳元,那么超出的部分需要另外征收2%的税费,适用于居民和非居民。

资本收益被视为普通收入,如果纳税居民(不包括暂住居民)持有该资产一年以上,那么将有可能豁免50%的税收。非居民也需缴纳10%的非最终预扣税。

从当地公司中获得的股息将被视为可纳税收入,但通常可通过税收抵免来防止双重征税。从澳大利亚境外获得的股息,也有可能享受外国税收抵免。利息和租金收入需按标准税率纳税。

澳大利亚有受控外国公司(CFC)条款。澳大利亚居民控制下的外国公司,如果未通过“主动收入考核”(通常在被动收入超过5%的情况下),那么他们的被动收入将有可能需纳税,无论收入是否通过个人层面。公司是否通过“主动收入考核”,取决于其所在的司法管辖区。

州和区征收土地税。资产的转让征收最高5.75%的印花税。澳大利亚无净资产税和遗产税。

在商品和服务交易的基础上征收商品和服务税。标准税率为10%。

至于企业税,当地实体在其全球范围内收入的基础上缴纳30%的企业所得税。对于营业额少于200万澳元的公司,将有可能减免税率至28.5%。对于参与R+D活动的公司,将能够享受一些税收减免或免税。

从当地实体中获得的股息,通常可享受税收抵免。如果母公司持有付款实体至少10%的股份,那么从澳大利亚境外获得的股息将有可能免税,否则将有可能需纳税。

资本收益被视为普通收入。如果母公司持有子公司至少10%的资本,那么从股份的处置中所得的资本收益将有可能免税。

非居民所得股息可能无需缴纳预扣税,前提是利润已经纳税了,否则可能需缴纳30%的预扣税。通常从境外所得利息需缴纳10%的预扣税,然而一些利息可能无需纳税。版税税率通常为30%。在某个税收条例下,这些税率有可能减免或消除。

更多关于公司税收,法律体制和税收条例的资讯,请查看 incorporations.io/australia.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 183
  • 个人所得税税率 47%
  • 资本利得税税率 27.5%
  • 投资收入税税率 27.5%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在澳大利亚的资深律师会处理所有文件,指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

首先,我们的顾问会帮助您成功通过Skillselect测试和移民意向申请(EOI). 。如果需要的话,他们会指导您哪些投资和业务最有可能被提名和批准。他们会帮助您制定业务和投资计划(如果适用)。一旦您被提名,我们的律师会指导您完成所有文件要求,同时完成问卷调查、翻译和合法化文件。

然后,我们会向移民和边境管制局提交您的申请。整个程序可能用时12-18个月。一旦您的项目通过批准,您就可以申请居住签证并进行投资。

更多关于澳大利亚商业创新和投资签证的资讯和手续细节,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

咨询

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

Flag Theory Weekly Letter *

Subscribe to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your inbox. You will also get the Flag Theory Master Course, a 1-month course with valuable and actionable information that you must consider when going global. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

View past newsletters *

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

Australia

Business Innovation and Investment Programme

Under the Business Innovation and Investment Programme foreign-nationals conducting business or investing in the country, may obtain a temporary residency visa, together with their dependents, and eventually a permanent residency visa. To be eligible the foreign national must be nominated by a state or territory government or Australian agency.

To be nominated, the investor/entrepreneur must file an application for State Nomination with the Business Migration Centre (BMC).

Once approved, it is required to submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) through the SkillSelect Online process of the Australian Department of Immigration and Border Protection.

Once nominated in SkillSelect, he or she will receive an invitation from the Department of Immigration and Border Protection to apply for a Provisional visa subclass 188.

After a certain period of time, depending on the business/investment stream, he or she may apply for a permanent visa subclass 888. After 4 years of permanent residency, he or she may be eligible to apply for citizenship.

investment


Business Innovation stream

To apply for the provisional visa subclass 188 under the Business Innovation Stream, you must have scored at least 65 on SkillSelect test.

Two out of the four fiscal years immediately prior the application, you have had an ownership interest in a business that had a turnover of at least AUD 500,000.

And you own 51% of the nominated business that has a turnover of less than AUD 400,000 per year, or, 30% of the nominated business that has a turnover of more than AUD 400,000, or, 10% of the nominated business if it is a publicly listed company.

You must also have a successful business career and a will to own and maintain a management role in a business in Australia.

If your nominated main business provides professional, technical or trade services, you must have spent no more than half your time providing those services, as opposed to general management of the business.

At the time of invitation, you, your partner, or you and your partner combined must have total net business and personal assets of at least AUD 800,000 that are lawfully acquired and available for legal transfer to Australia within two years of the visa being granted.

After one year holding the provisional visa, you may apply for a permanent visa subclass 888 (permanent residency), provided that:
- You still have an ownership interest and direct and continuous manage role,
- Your business had a turnover of at least AUD 300,000 (not required in all Australian states),
- you own 51% of the nominated business that has a turnover of less than AUD 400,000 per year, or, 30% of the nominated business that has a turnover of more than AUD 400,000, or, 10% of the nominated business if it is a publicly listed company,
- you have obtained an Australian Business Number for each of your main businesses,
- your company has submitted Business Activity Statements to the Australian Taxation Office for the two years immediately before you apply,
- not acquired the ownership in your main business (or two main businesses) from a person who was an applicant for, or a holder of, a permanent Business Innovation and Investment visa (subclass 888) or a permanent business skills visa (in subclasses 890, 891, 892 or 893), unless you and that person had a joint interest in the main business for at least one year before you lodge your application for this visa,
- you (or your partner, or you and your partner together) must also demonstrate that you have a net value of business assets of at least AUD 200,000 in your nominated main business (or two main businesses) in Australia throughout the year immediately before you apply, and/or a net value of personal and business assets of at least AUD 600,000 in Australia throughout the year immediately before you apply, and/or has employed at least the equivalent of two full-time employees in your main business (or main businesses), throughout the year immediately before you apply who are Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents, or holders of valid New Zealand passports and not members of your family.

Requirements


- Be under 55 years of age (some states or territories may waive this requirement, provided that business will bring exceptional economic benefits to the country).
- Evidence that you have participated in the day-to-day management of the business for two of the four fiscal years prior application.
- Business registration certificate or license for your main business.
- Evidence of your ownership or share of ownership of the main business, such as evidence of purchase, share registers, company registers, or share transfer documents, historical company extracts, annual returns of directors and shareholders, partnership, trust or franchise agreements.
- Financial statements for your business for two of the four fiscal years prior application, prepared by an independent firm.
- Organizational chart showing your position in the business, staff attribution, management reporting lines and functional responsibilities.
- Photos of business premises and business activities.
- Details if any of your businesses has operated at a loss, evidence if any of your businesses is or has been subject to insolvency, receivership or liquidation or evidence of bankruptcy of any of your businesses (if applicable).
- Summary statement outlining all your and your partner’s assets and liabilities on a day of your choice in the three months before you were invited to apply for this visa, with details of how those assets were acquired, including the source of funds.
- Evidence of your ownership of each of your assets.
- Business plan indicating your intentions and efforts to actively participate in and manage the qualifying business, describing your proposed business activities in Australia and indicating how they will benefit Australia economically.

Restricted Nationalities


No nationality is officially restricted

dual citizenship


Dual citizenship is recognized in Australia. You are not required to renounce your previous nationality to become a citizen of Australia.


Documents Required


  • Certified copy of passport
  • Two passport-size photos
  • Certified copy of ID Card
  • Original or Certified copy of Birth Certificate (if applicable)
  • Original or Certified copy of Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
  • Medical Certificate
  • Original Police Clearance Certificate
  • Evidence of language skills
  • Business Plan
  • Bank Statement
  • Proof of net wealth
  • Certified copy of Business License or Incorporation documents
  • dual citizenship Yes
  • Family members included Yes
  • land ownership Yes
  • Physical residence required No
  • Personal visit required Yes
  • Language skills required Yes
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single -
  • Investment Family 4 -
  • Minimum annual income -
  • Time to citizenship 60
  • Time to permanent residency 12
  • Visa-free countries 170
  • Financing available No

Fees

processing fees main applicant A$4,780
total fees main applicant A$4,780
processing fees spouse A$2,390
total fees spouse A$2,390
processing fees dependents -18 A$1,195
total fees dependent -18 A$1,195
processing fees dependents 18-25 A$2,390
total fees dependent 18-25 A$2,390
processing fees dependents +65 A$2,390
total fees dependent +65 A$2,390

Country details

Australia
AUD
61
Canberra
Oceania
English
21515754
The Commonwealth of Australia is the sixth largest continent worldwide. Located in Oceania, the country occupies the main continental mass of the Sahul Shelf, in addition to some islands in the Pacific, Indian and Antarctic Oceans. The closest countries to Australia are Indonesia, East Timor and Papua New Guinea to the north, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and the French dependency of New Caledonia to the northeast, and New Zealand to the southeast. Its population barely exceeds 20 million inhabitants, and are mostly concentrated in the coastal cities of Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide and the capital Canberra.

Australia ranks second in the UN’s Human Development Index, only surpassed by Norway, and the fourth freest economy according to the Heritage Foundation’s Index of Economic Freedom. It has one of the highest income per capita worldwide, slightly higher than the United States, United Kingdom, Germany and France in terms of purchasing power parity. Australia has a solid and stable economy, with reduced unemployment, controlled inflation, relatively small public debt, and a strong and stable financial system. Its currency is the Australian Dollar (AUD).

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Australia you'll be able to access 170 countries visa free
>

Taxes

You will be considered a tax resident in Australia, if your permanent domicile is in the country or you have been in Australia more than half-year (unless your place of abode is outside Australia and you don’t intent to reside in the country) or you are an Australian employee.

Tax residents are subject to personal income tax on their worldwide income, whereas non-residents are taxed on their income derived from Australia.

If you hold a provisional visa, you will be considered as a temporary resident, and therefore your foreign-source income may not be subject to taxation.

Personal income tax rate is progressive up to 45% for annual income in excess of AUD 54,232 (AUD 62,685 for non-residents).
An additional tax of 2% applies to income in excess of in excess of AUD 180,000, both for residents and non-residents.
Capital gains are treated as ordinary income, if the asset is held by a tax resident (excluding temporary residents) more than one year, a 50% discount may apply. Nonresidents are also subject to a non-final withholding tax of 10%.

Dividends received from resident companies are taxable income, but a tax offset is usually available to prevent double taxation. For dividends received from foreign source a foreign tax credit may be also available. Interests and rental income is subject to taxation at standard rates.

Australia has enacted controlled foreign company (CFC) regulations. Foreign companies controlled by residents that fails the “active income test” (usually when passive income is more than 5%), their passive income may be subject to taxation, whether the income is passed at the personal level or not. Ranges to determine whether a company passes the ‘active income test’ or not, will depend on its jurisdiction of residence.
States and territories levies land taxes. Transfers of assets are subject to a stamp duty at rates up to 5.75%. There is no net worth tax, nor inheritance taxes in Australia.

There is a Good and Services tax, which applies to transactions of goods and services. The standard rate is 10%.

Regarding corporate taxation, resident entities are subject to a 30% tax on their worldwide income. A reduced tax rate of 28.5% may apply for those companies whose turnover is less than AUD 2 million. There are available several tax breaks and exemptions for companies engaging R+D activities.

Dividends from resident entities are usually entitled for a tax offset. Dividends from foreign-source may be exempted if the parent company holds at least 10% of the shareholding of the payer entity, otherwise they may be taxable.

Capital Gains are treated as ordinary income. An exemption may apply for those from the disposal of shares, if parent company holds at least 10% of the capital of the subsidiary.

Dividends paid to non-residents may be exempt from withholding taxes, provided that profits were already taxed, otherwise may be subject to a 30% withholding tax. Payments on interests abroad are usually subject to 10% withholding tax, however certain interests may be exempt. Royalties are usually taxed at 30%. These rates may be reduced or eliminated under a tax treaty.

For further information on corporate taxation, legal framework and tax treaties, check out incorporations.io/australia.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax Yes
  • Inheritance tax No
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law Yes
  • Tax residency days 183
  • Personal income tax rate 47%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 27.5%
  • Investment income tax rate 27.5%
  • Territorial taxation Yes

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our qualified lawyers in Australia, will handle all paperwork, and guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient and pain free as possible.

First, our advisors will help you to successfully pass the Skillselect test and the Expression of Interest (EOI). If required, they will advise you on what investments and business are likely to be nominated and approved. They will help you to develop your business and investment plan (if applicable). Once you are nominated our lawyers will guide you through all document requirements to file, as well as complete questionnaires, translate and legalize documents.

Then, we will file your application to the Immigration and Border Control department. The whole process may take about 12-18 months. Once, your project is approved you may apply for the residency visa and conduct the investment.

For further information on Australian Business Innovation and Investment visas and detailed procedures, contact us for a free private consultation.

Any time there is a change or new citizenship or residency by investment program, we'll send you an update via email. Your email will not be shared.