Subscribe to the Flag Theory Newsletter to receive internationalization, business-driven structuring intelligence directly to your inbox
passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

巴西

计划在巴西生活两年以上并且和巴西公民或巴西永久居民结婚的外国人,或领取定期退休金的退休人员,或合格员工或教授、科学家或研究人员或行政人员,投资人或位于ZPE(自由贸易区)的公司的董事或某个宗教组织的投资人或成员,将有机会获得巴西的永久签证(VIPER)。配偶、24周岁以下的受养人和父母将可以包含在申请里。

虽然永久签证允许居民在巴西无限期地生活和工作,但在签发后的第三年之内应进行续期。因此,定期到巴西居住和符合各项申请要求对于签证的成功续期是一个明智的选择。

在获得永久签证4年之后,居民可申请入籍。如果该居民在巴西连续居住并且证明与巴西有联系,有可接受的葡萄牙语技能和拥有巴西文化和历史知识,那么该居民将可入籍巴西。如果该居民和某个巴西公民结婚,那么入籍获批准的用时将可能缩短。

投资


投资者签证

根据规范性决议(Resolução Normativa)第28条,证明具有金融手段和有在巴西进行直接投资的计划的外国公民,将有机会获得永久签证(VIPER)。

投资者签证要求按劳工部规定的投资金额进行投资。对于单一投资者,投资额通常为50万雷亚尔左右,而通过某个巴西法人实体进行投资,投资额则为60万雷亚尔左右。在科技或研究领域投资15万雷亚尔或雇佣10名巴西公民的投资也将可能具备申请资格。

对于投资金额的去向并无特定要求,可以是房产、股票或设立一个业务。

在签证签发后的第三年之内,应进行续期。签证获得续期的前提是申请人在前两年之内至少到过巴西一次并且保留投资。

申请程序通常包括在巴西创立一个法人实体(如果适用)和开一个银行账户,转移资金和向劳工部展示投资/商业计划。一旦投资计划获得批准,并且金融手段获得巴西中央银行签发的认可声明,那么您就具备了永久签证的申请资格。

要求


-商业/投资计划

-劳工和就业部授权

-在巴西中央银行的外国直接投资(FDI)的申报登记或由接收投资金额的汇兑银行签发的外汇合同(SISBACEN)。

-法人实体上一年的财政业务所得收入的纳税收据(如果适用)。

-您在巴西进行投资的法人实体的公司章程(如果适用)。

-个人入境税的支付确认证明。

-无犯罪记录。

-所有非巴西文件必须分别由申请人出生国的主管部门和巴西领事馆进行公证,之后由进行过宣誓的巴西译员进行翻译。

受限制国籍


无官方受限制国籍

双重国籍


{{该国}}承认双重国籍。您无需放弃之前的国籍来获得 {{该国}}国籍


所需文件


  • 无犯罪记录证明原件
  • 护照原件及复印件
  • 简历
  • 出生证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 结婚证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 专业和学术证书
  • 居住地址证明
  • 银行存款证明
  • 经认证的营业执照复印件或公司注册文件复印件(若可提供)
  • 商业计划
  • 两张护照尺寸照片
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 $130,000
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) $130,000
  • 最低年收入 -
  • 入籍所需时间 48
  • 永久居住权申请时间
  • 免签国 156
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人手续费用 $360
主申请人全部费用 $360
主申请人配偶的手续费用 $360
主申请人配偶的全部费用 $360
18周岁以下受养人的手续费用 $360
18周岁以下受养人的全部费用 $360
18-25周岁受养人的手续费用 $360
18-25周岁受养人的全部费用 $360
65周岁以上受养人的手续费用 $360
65周岁以上受养人的全部费用 $360

国家详情

巴西
BRL
55
Brasília *
南美洲
Portuguese *
201103330
巴西的官方名称为巴西联邦共和国,位于南美洲的东半部。北部与法国海外属地圭亚那、苏里南、圭亚那和委内瑞拉接壤;西北部与哥伦比亚接壤;西部与秘鲁和玻利维亚接壤;西南部则与巴拉圭和阿根廷接壤;南部与乌拉圭接壤。巴西有超过2亿居民,是拉丁美洲最大的国家和世界第五大国。首都是巴西利亚,然而人口最多的城市是圣保罗。官方货币是巴西雷亚尔(BRL)。

巴西经济是拉丁美洲最大的经济体,名义上的国内生产总值(GDP)在世界居第六位,购买力平价指数则居世界第七位。巴西除了是金砖四国成员国之外,还是联合国、G20、南方共同市场(Mercosur)和南美国家联盟(Unasur)的创始成员国之一。

免签旅游

使用从 Brazil获得的新护照,您可以免签进入156国家
>

税收

在巴西,永久居民将被视为纳税居民。如果巴西的永久居民或公民在国外生活,那么在其离开巴西后的前12个月,将可能仍被视为纳税居民。

纳税居民将根据其在全球范围内的收入缴纳个人所得税,反之,非居民则根据其在巴西境内的收入进行纳税。

巴西境内的收入需按月扣缴,纳税居民的境外收入也需按月交税。

对于月收入超过4,664.68雷亚尔的部分,个人所得税税率最高可达27.5% 。

对于超过3000万雷亚尔得到资本收益,需缴纳15%-22.5%的资本利得税。个人手中的股息无需纳税,前提是在源头上已经纳税。

利息税税率为15%-22.5%。

在巴西有受控外国公司条例。巴西纳税人必须申报其在巴西境外的公司的收益,在某些情况下,这些收益的一部分可能会被进行分配,因此需纳税。

市政当局将征收房产税,税率为该房产市值的0.3%-1.5%。同时还有房产转让税,税率为2%-6%。

州征收最高8%的遗产税。巴西无净资产税。

联邦、州和市级以上征收增值税。制造业和商品进口需缴纳IPI联邦税,平均税率为20%。ICMS是州税,税率为4%-25%。

至于企业所得税,巴西常驻公司根据其在全球范围内的收入缴纳15%的税收。然而,考虑到附加税和社会对利润的贡献,实际有效的税率则为34%左右。通常对外国税收有税收减免,但有一定的限制。

从巴西常驻实体所得的股息无需纳税,而从外国实体中所得的股息则被视为应纳税收入。资本收益单独纳税,税率为15%-22.5%。支付给非居民的股息无需缴纳预扣税,但支付给国外的利息和特使权使用费需缴纳15%的税费。如果接受人为避税地的居民,那么税率可能提高到25%。在税收条例中,预扣税税率可能会有所降低。

更多关于企业法律体制,税收和税收条例的资讯,您可以登入 incorporations.io/brazil.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 183
  • 个人所得税税率 27.5%
  • 资本利得税税率 22.5%
  • 投资收入税税率 22.5%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在巴西的资深律师会处理所有文件,指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

首先,我们的律师会对您进行尽职审查以确保您具备申请资格并且申请能够被批准。我们会为您注册公司(如果适用)并且为您介绍巴西银行以便您转移资金。我们主要跟支持远程开户的银行合作,这样可以确保您能尽快进行签证申请。

之后,您将需要向劳工部提交您的投资计划并获得巴西中央银行签发的金融手段认可声明。您可以亲自到巴西或委托律师,这样我们就可以帮您处理。

一旦投资计划通过并且得到中央银行签发的声明,我们就会给您发申请表并协助您完成问卷调查,翻译和认证文件等。您将需要向离您所在地(我们比较倾向于您的居住国或国籍国)较近的大使馆或领事馆提交申请及其辅助性文件。

在支付完相应费用(费用根据申请人的国籍和领事馆而有所不同)和申请获得批准以后,您就可以到巴西领取您的居住卡。

由于所需提交的文件和所需的批准较多,整个申请程序可能会比较复杂和冗长,通常将用时4-6个月。

更多关于巴西永久签证的资讯和手续细节,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

Consultation with *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

Newsletter *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io. We offer expert consultation advice and assistance.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

View past newsletters *

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

Brazil

Permanent visa (VIPER)

The Permanent Visa (VIPER) in Brazil may be granted to foreign-nationals, who intend to live in the country for more than 2 years and are married to a Brazilian citizen or permanent resident, to retired persons who receive a regular pension or to qualified employees or professors, scientists or researchers or to administrators, investors or directors of companies located in ZPE (free trade area) or to investors or members of a religious order. Dependents may be included in the application, both spouse, dependents under 24 years of age and parents.

Although the permanent visa entitles a resident to live and work indefinitely in Brazil, it is subject to revision within the third year after its issuance. Therefore, it is advisable to visit the country regularly and still meet the requirements to get the renewal successfully approved.

After 4 years holding a permanent visa, a resident may apply for citizenship. Citizenship will be granted if resident has resided continuously and demonstrate that has ties with the country, has acceptable Portuguese skills and knowledge of country culture and history. Timing may be shortened if resident is married with a Brazilian citizen.

investment


Investor visa

Under the Resolução Normativa no 28, foreign nationals who show proof of financial means and intention to make a direct investment in Brazil may obtain a permanent visa (VIPER).
The Investor Visa requires an investment of a determined amount by the Ministry of Labor. The amount is usually about R$ 500,000 for an individual investor or about R$ 600,000 if it is made through a Brazilian legal entity. Investments of R$ 150,000 in technology or research areas or that hires 10 Brazilian employees may also qualify.

There is no established requirement regarding where the investment should be spent, and it could be in real properties, stocks or setting up a business.

The visa is subject to revision within the third year after its issuance. Visa will be renewed, provided that the foreigner has visit the country at least one time during the first two years and keeps the investment.

The process usually comprises setting up a legal entity (if applicable) in Brazil and a bank account, transfer the funds and present an investment/business plan to the Ministry of Labor. Once, the investment plan is approved, and financial means are proved by a statement issued by the Brazilian Central Bank, you will be eligible for a permanent visa.

Requirements


- Business / Investment Plan
- Authorization of Ministry of Labor and Employment.
- Declaratory registration of FDI ­Foreign Direct Investment in Brazil’s Central Bank or the Exchange Contract issued by the bank of exchange that receives the investment (SISBACEN).
- Receipt of the entry of payment of Income tax for the legal entity’s last year of fiscal operations (if applicable).
- Articles of incorporation of your Brazilian legal entity that received the investment (if applicable).
- Confirmation of the payment of the individual immigration tax.
- Non-criminal record.
- All non-Brazilian documents must be notarized by the competent authorities in their country of origin, and by the respective Brazilian consulate and then translated by a sworn Brazilian translator in Brazil.

Restricted Nationalities


No nationality is officially restricted

dual citizenship


Dual citizenship is recognized in Brazil. You are not required to renounce your previous nationality to become a citizen of Brazil.


Documents Required


  • Original Police Clearance Certificate
  • Original and photocopy of passport
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Original or Certified copy of Birth Certificate (if applicable)
  • Original or Certified copy of Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
  • Professional and academic certificates
  • Evidence of Residential Address
  • Bank Statement
  • Certified copy of Business License or Incorporation documents (if applicable)
  • Business Plan
  • Two passport-size photos
  • dual citizenship Yes
  • Family members included Yes
  • land ownership Yes
  • Physical residence required No
  • Personal visit required No
  • Language skills required No
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single $130,000
  • Investment Family 4 $130,000
  • Minimum annual income -
  • Time to citizenship 48
  • Time to permanent residency
  • Visa-free countries 156
  • Financing available No

Fees

processing fees main applicant $360
total fees main applicant $360
processing fees spouse $360
total fees spouse $360
processing fees dependents -18 $360
total fees dependent -18 $360
processing fees dependents 18-25 $360
total fees dependent 18-25 $360
processing fees dependents +65 $360
total fees dependent +65 $360

Country details

Brazil
BRL
55
Brasília
South America
Portuguese
201103330
Brazil officially the Federative Republic of Brazil is located in the eastern half of South America. Bordering to the north it borders with the French overseas department of French Guiana, Suriname, Guyana and Venezuela; to the northwest with Colombia; to the west with Peru and Bolivia; to the southeast with Paraguay and Argentina, and to the south with Uruguay. It has a population of more than 200 million inhabitants, being the largest country in Latin America and the fifth largest worldwide. Its capital is Brasilia, although its most populated city is Sao Paulo. Its official currency is the Brazilian Real (BRL).

The Brazilian economy is the largest in Latin America, the sixth largest in the world by nominal GDP and the seventh largest by purchasing power parity. The country is a founding member of the United Nations, G20, Southern Common Market of the South (Mercosur) and the Union of South American Nations (Unasur), besides being one of the BRIC countries.

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Brazil you'll be able to access 156 countries visa free
>

Taxes

A permanent resident will be deemed to be a tax resident in Brazil. If a permanent resident or citizen lives abroad, for the first 12 months subsequent to their departure may be considered a tax resident.

Tax residents are subject to personal income tax on their worldwide income, whereas non-residents are taxed on their Brazilian-source income.
Brazilian-source income is subject to monthly withholdings, residents foreign-source income is subject to monthly tax payments.

Personal income tax rates are progressive up to 27.5% for monthly income in excess of R$ 4,664.68.
Capital gains are taxed separately at progressive rates from 15% to 22.5% for income above R$ 30 million. Dividends are exempted in hands of individuals provided that were taxed on source.

Interest income is also taxed at progressive rates ranging from 15% to 22.5%

There are controlled foreign company rules in Brazil. Brazilian taxpayers must declare profits of their companies owned abroad and in certain cases part of these profits may be deemed as distributed and therefore subject to tax.

Real property taxes are levied by municipalities and ranges from 0.3% to 1.5% of the market value of the property. There is also a real estate transfer tax at a progressive rate from 2% to 6%.
States levy inheritance taxes of up to 8% rate. There is no net worth tax in Brazil.

V.A.T. is levied at the federal, state and municipal level. IPI is the federal tax imposed on manufacture and import of goods and its average rate is 20%. ICMS is the state tax and ranges from 4% to 25%.

With regard to corporate income tax, resident companies are taxed on their worldwide income at a 15% tax rate. However, considering surtaxes and social contributions on profits, the effective tax rate is about 34%. A tax credit for foreign tax paid is usually available, subject to certain limitations.
Dividends received from resident entities are not subject to taxation and those from foreign entities are considered taxable income. Capital gains are taxed separately at progressive rates that range from 15% to 22.5%. Payments to non-residents on dividends are exempt from withholding tax, but payments abroad on interests and royalties are taxed at 15%. If recipient is resident of a tax haven, tax rate may be increased to 25%. Withholding tax rates may be reduced under a tax treaty.

For further information on corporation legal framework, taxation and tax treaties, you can check incorporations.io/brazil.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax Yes
  • Inheritance tax Yes
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law Yes
  • Tax residency days 183
  • Personal income tax rate 27.5%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 22.5%
  • Investment income tax rate 22.5%
  • Territorial taxation No

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our qualified attorney in Brazil, will handle all paperwork, and guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient and pain free as possible.


First, our lawyers will conduct a due diligence check on you to ensure that you are eligible and meet the criteria to apply for the program and your application will be approved.
We will incorporate your company (if applicable) and introduce you to Brazilian banks in order to you transfer the funds. We work primarily with banks that allow for remotely opened accounts to ensure that you are ready to apply for the visa as soon as possible.

After that, you will have to submit your investment plan to the Ministry of Labor and get the statement issued by the Brazilian Central Bank. You can come to Brazil or delegate power of attorney, so we can do it for you.
Once the investment plan is approved and the Central Bank statement is issued, we will send you the application forms and provide assistance to complete the questionnaires, translate and authenticate documents. You will have to submit the application with its supported documents to the embassy or consulate closer to your location (preferably in your country of residence or nationality).

After paying the corresponding fees (fees may vary depending on your nationality and consulate) and your application is approved, you may go to Brazil to get your residency card.
The process may be bureaucratically complex and lengthy, due to the list documents to be submitted and the approvals required, and it usually takes from 4 to 6 months.
For further information on Permanent visas in Brazil and detailed procedures, contact us for a free private consultation.

Any time there is a change or new citizenship or residency by investment program, we'll send you an update via email. Your email will not be shared.