Subscribe to the Flag Theory Newsletter to receive internationalization, business-driven structuring intelligence directly to your inbox
passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

香港

根据这一方案,在香港特区设立业务并能为该地区的经济带来重大贡献的外国公民,将有机会获得香港的临时签证。

该临时签证有效期为24个月,可续期,前提是设立的业务还在运营中。第一次续期之后,必须每三年再进行一次续期。在香港连续居住7年之后,您将有机会申请永久居住权,前提是您每年都纳税。直系亲属将有可能包含在申请中。

符合申请资格需具备的因素:

-商业计划,两年期的商业计划,陈述业务性质、市场分析、市场定位,业务方向,销售目标,产品营销策略等。两年期的损益表,现金流量表和资产负债表,以展示业务在经营,财务和发展方面的可行性。

-营业额,若在海外经营相关业务或在香港加盟某项业务,那么需提交损益表和资产负债表,以显示上一年的营业额和利润。

-财务资源,上一年的个人和公司银行账户报表、其它资金来源证明及公司最新的财务申报表(若有),以证明拥有足够的财务资源用于经营在香港的相关业务及该业务的顺利运营和可持续发展。

-投资总额,证明在香港的投资资本总额。

-在当地创造的工作岗位数目。

-新技术或技能介绍(若有)。

初创公司项目:
如果您想加盟某个初创公司,那么移民局将会优先考虑您的申请,前提是该初创公司得到某个政府支持的经严格审核和筛选的项目的支持,并且您是该初创公司的所有者或合伙人或该公司相关项目的关键研究人员。

政府支持的项目举例如下:

- StartmeupHK Venture 项目,由 Invest HK进行管理。

- Incu-App, Incu-Bio 和Incu-Tech 项目,由香港科技园公司(Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation)进行管理。

- Cyberport Incubation 项目。

-小型企业家研究援助计划(Small Entrepreneur Research Assistance Programme)和 企业支援计划(Enterprise Support Scheme)由创新科技委员会(Innovation and Technology Commission)进行管理。

- Design Incubation 项目,由香港设计中心( Hong Kong Design Centre)进行管理。

要申请投资,您必须提名某个当地的赞助商,该赞助商可以是公司,也可以是个人。如果赞助商是个人,那么他/她应该年满18周岁以上,并且是熟悉您的香港合法居民。

要求


-商业计划。
-香港赞助商。
-公司业务活动证明(如适用)。
-租赁协议/工作处设立的证明文件。
-商业登记证和商业登记资料(如适用)。
-公司注册证书(如适用)。
-证明文件,证明得到某个政府支持的项目的有效支持(如适用)。

受限制国籍


中国, 阿富汗, 古巴, 老挝, 朝鲜, 尼泊尔, Vietnam *

双重国籍


香港无自己的公民身份,但有自己的旅行证件(护照)。只有中华人民共和国(PRC)公民并且是持有永久性身份证的香港永久居民,才可以申请香港护照。


所需文件


  • 一张护照尺寸照片
  • 护照原件及复印件
  • 简历
  • 专业和学术证书
  • 专业推荐信原件(获得不超过6个月)
  • 雇佣合同(若可提供)
  • 公司商业活动的证明(若可提供)
  • 公司财务状况证明(若可提供)
  • 经认证的营业执照复印件或公司注册文件复印件(若可提供)
  • 居住地址证明
  • 商业计划
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 -
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) -
  • 最低年收入 -
  • 入籍所需时间
  • 永久居住权申请时间 84
  • 免签国 152
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人手续费用 HK$190
主申请人全部费用 HK$190
主申请人配偶的手续费用 HK$190
主申请人配偶的全部费用 HK$190
18周岁以下受养人的手续费用 HK$190
18周岁以下受养人的全部费用 HK$190

国家详情

香港
HKD
852
香港
Asia *
English * Chinese *
6898686
中华人民共和国香港特别行政区是前英属殖民地,位于中国东南部,由位于珠三角中的中国南海南海岸的一个半岛和几个岛屿组成,位于广州市东南面100千米及澳门特别行政区东面。香港的面积为2,755平方千米,目前拥有700多万居民。其官方语言为英语和粤语。

虽然是中华人民共和国的一部分,但香港保持着独立的经济、行政和司法制度,甚至拥有自己的货币、海关和外部边界制度。其官方法定货币为港元(HKD),是全球第九大交易货币。

香港是一个充满活力,人口密集的城市中心,是一个主要的港口和全球金融中心,拥有摩天大楼的天际线。其支柱产业主要为服务业,以金融服务为主体。尽管香港面积不大,但其在全球银行业务量中排名第十一,并且香港证券交易所是继东京证券交易所之后亚洲的第二大资本市场。

免签旅游

使用从 Hong Kong获得的新护照,您可以免签进入152国家
>

税收

平时在香港居住或每年在港居住180天以上或连续两年在港居住300天以上的个人,将有可能被视为香港纳税居民。然而,税收居住规则可能会根据税务条约而有所不同。

香港在领土原则基础上征收个人所得税。这意味着居民和非居民都根据其在香港境内所得的收入缴纳个人所得税,而香港境外所得的收入则无需纳税。

对工资收入超过12万港元的部分,征收税率为2%-17%的个人所得税。业务收入按利得税征税(税率为16.5%)。股息和利息收入无需缴税。资本收益通常免税,然而从某些交易资产中所得的资本收益可能需要缴纳利得税。

租金收入需缴纳房产税,税率根据土地或楼房的可评估净值为15%。而业主自己使用的住宅房产则无需缴纳房产税。值得注意的是,虽然有可能能够购买公寓,但土地由政府所有,并且其保有权建立在可续期的租赁基础上。

香港注册股票的销售和购买需缴纳0.2%的印花税。不动产的转让,最高税率为8.5%。对于持所有权不到36个月的财产的转售,需缴纳一项特殊印花税,税率为10%-20%。

香港无增值税、遗产税和净资产税。

至于企业税,香港常驻实体根据其本地收入缴纳统一税率为16.5%的企业所得税。

所得股息和资本收益通常无需纳税。对非居民支付的股息和利息无预扣税。了解更多关于香港企业法律体制、税收制度和税务条例,请登入 incorporations.io/hong-kong.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 180
  • 个人所得税税率 17%
  • 资本利得税税率 0%
  • 投资收入税税率 0%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在香港的资深律师会处理所有文件,指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

首先,我们的律师会对您进行尽职审查以确保您具备申请资格并且您的申请能够被批准。

如果需要,我们会为您在香港注册公司,并给您介绍一些银行以开户。我们主要跟支持远程开户的银行合作,以确保您顺利开始业务并尽快进行签证的申请。

我们可以给您介绍合格的公司或个人来赞助您的签证申请,同时还可以给您提供关于政府支持的项目和申请资格标准的详细建议。

我们会给您发申请表,并协助您完成问卷调查、翻译和认证文件。之后,我们会向移民局提交申请及其辅助文件。

一旦您的申请通过,您将获得居住签证。整个流程通常用时4个星期。

更多关于香港企业家签证的资讯和手续细节,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

Consultation with *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the provider of residencies.io

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

Flag Theory Weekly Letter *

Subscribe to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your inbox. You will also get the Flag Theory Master Course, a 1-month course with valuable and actionable information that you must consider when going global. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

View past newsletters *

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website
Subscribe to Flag Theory Newsletter to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your Inbox

Hong Kong

Investment as Entrepreneurs

Under this scheme foreign-nationals who establish a business in Hong Kong SAR and are in a position to make a substantial contribution to the economy of the region, may get a temporary visa to reside in Hong Kong.

This temporary visa allows the stay for 24 months, renewable, provided that business it is still operating. After the first renewal, permit must be renewed every 3 years. After 7 years of continuous residency, you may be eligible for permanent residency, provided that you have paid taxes in each year. Direct dependents may be included.

Factors to determine eligibility:
- Business Plan, two-year business plan stating the nature of the business, market analysis, market positioning, business direction, sales targets, product marketing strategy, etc. Two-year forecast of the profit-and-loss account statement, cash flow statement and balance sheet to demonstrate the feasibility of the business in terms of operation, finances and development.
- Business Turnover, in the case of running relevant business overseas or has joined in a business in Hong Kong, profit-and-loss account statement and balance sheet submission, showing the business turnover and profit in the previous year.
- Financial Resources, statements of personal and company bank accounts in the previous year and proof of other sources of funding, as well as the company’s latest audited financial report (if any) to demonstrate having the sufficient financial resources to run the relevant business in Hong Kong and also support the smooth operation and sustainable growth of the business.
- Investment Sum, proof of the amount of capital investment in Hong Kong.
- Number of Jobs Created Locally.
- Introduction of New Technology or Skills (if applicable).

Startup Business Scheme:
If you wish to join in a start-up business, the Immigration Department may consider the application favourably, if the start-up business concerned is supported by a government-backed programme with a rigorous vetting and selection process, and you are the proprietor or partner of the start-up company or a key researcher of the relevant project. Examples of government-backed programmes include:
- StartmeupHK Venture Programme administered by InvestHK.
- Incu-App, Incu-Bio and Incu-Tech programmes administered by the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation.
- Cyberport Incubation Programme.
- Small Entrepreneur Research Assistance Programme and Enterprise Support Scheme administered by the Innovation and Technology Commission.
- Design Incubation Programme administered by the Hong Kong Design Centre.

To apply for entry for investment, you must nominate a local sponsor, who can either sponsor you as a company or an individual. If the sponsor is an individual, he/she should be 18 or above, a bona fide Hong Kong resident, acquainted with you.

Requirements


- Business Plan.
- Hong Kong Sponsor.
- Proof of company’s business activities (if applicable).
- Tenancy agreements/supporting documents on office set-up.
- Business Registration Certificate and business registration particulars (if applicable).
- Certificate of incorporation (if applicable).
- Letter indicating valid support of government-backed programme (if applicable).

Restricted Nationalities


China, Afghanistan, Cuba, Laos, North Korea, Nepal, Vietnam

dual citizenship


Hong Kong does not have its own citizenship, but does have its own travel document (passport). Only citizens of the People's Republic of China (PRC) who are permanent resident of Hong Kong with a permanent ID card, can apply for a Hong Kong passport.


Documents Required


  • One passport-size photo
  • Original and photocopy of passport
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Professional and academic certificates
  • Original Professional Reference Letter (Not older than 6 month)
  • Employment contract (if applicable)
  • Proof of company's business activities (if applicable)
  • Proof of company's financial standing (if applicable)
  • Certified copy of Business License or Incorporation documents (if applicable)
  • Evidence of Residential Address
  • Business Plan
  • dual citizenship No
  • Family members included Yes
  • land ownership No
  • Physical residence required No
  • Personal visit required No
  • Language skills required No
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single -
  • Investment Family 4 -
  • Minimum annual income -
  • Time to citizenship
  • Time to permanent residency 84
  • Visa-free countries 152
  • Financing available No

Fees

processing fees main applicant HK$190
total fees main applicant HK$190
processing fees spouse HK$190
total fees spouse HK$190
processing fees dependents -18 HK$190
total fees dependent -18 HK$190

Country details

Hong Kong
HKD
852
Hong Kong
Asia
English Chinese
6898686
The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (Hong Kong SAR) is a former British colony, located in Southeast China. It is formed by a peninsula and several islands located on the south coast of the South China Sea, in the Pearl River Delta, 100 km southeast of the city of Canton and east of the Macao Special Administrative Region. It has an area of 2,755 sq. km, where currently live more than 7 million people. Its official languages are English and Cantonese.

Although it is part of the People’s Republic of China, the region maintains an independent economic, administrative and judicial system, and even its own currency, system of customs and external borders. Its official legal tender currency is the Hong Kong Dollar (HKD), the ninth most traded currency worldwide.

Hong Kong is a vibrant, densely populated urban center and is a major port and global financial hub with a skyscraper-studded skyline. Its economy is mainly based on services, being financial services one of the main sectors. Despite of its small size, Hong Kong ranks eleventh worldwide in volume of banking operations and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange is the second largest capital market in Asia, after the Tokyo Stock Exchange.

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Hong Kong you'll be able to access 152 countries visa free
>

Taxes

Individuals who ordinarily reside in Hong Kong or stay in the country for more than 180 days per year or more than 300 days in two consecutive years may be considered Hong Kong tax residents. Although, tax residency rules may vary according to a tax treaty.

In Hong Kong income tax is levied on a territorial basis. This means that both residents and non-residents are subject to income tax on their income accrued in Hong Kong, being foreign-source income exempt from taxation.

Personal income tax on salaries is levied at a progressive rate from 2% to 17% on income exceeding HKD 120,000. Income from business is taxed under profits tax (16.5%). Dividend and interest income are exempt from taxation. Capital gains are usually tax-exempt, although those derived from certain trading assets may be subject to profits tax.

Rental income is taxed under property tax, at a 15% on the net assessable value of land or buildings. Property tax does not apply on residential properties occupied by the owner for self-use. Note that while it is possible to buy condominium units, land is owned by the government and its tenure is on a renewable leasehold basis.

There is a stamp duty on contracts of sale and purchase of Hong Kong registered stocks (0.2%) and the transfer of immovable property, up to 8.5%. There is a special stamp duty on the resale of properties held less than 36 months from 10% to 20%.

There are no V.A.T., inheritance or net wealth taxes in Hong Kong.
Regarding corporate taxation, Hong Kong resident entities are taxed on their local-source income at a flat rate of 16.5%.

Dividends received and capital gains are not generally subject to taxation. There are no withholding taxes on dividend and interest payments to non-residents. To learn more about Hong Kong corporate legal framework, taxation and tax treaties, check out incorporations.io/hong-kong.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax No
  • Inheritance tax No
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law No
  • Tax residency days 180
  • Personal income tax rate 17%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 0%
  • Investment income tax rate 0%
  • Territorial taxation Yes

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our qualified attorney in Hong Kong, will handle all paperwork, and guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient and pain free as possible.

First, our lawyers will conduct a due diligence check on you to ensure that you are eligible and meet the criteria to apply for the program and your application will be approved.

If required, we may incorporate your company in Hong Kong, and introduce you to several banks in order to open a bank account. We work primarily with banks that allow for remotely opened accounts to ensure that you are ready to do business and apply for the visa as soon as possible.

We may introduce you to qualified companies and individuals to sponsor your residency application, as well as provide detailed advice on government backed programs and eligibility criteria.
We will send you the application forms and provide assistance to complete the questionnaires, translate and authenticate documents. After that, we will file the application with its supporting documents to the Immigration Department.

Once your application is approved, you will get your residency visa. The whole process usually takes 4 weeks.
For further information on Hong Kong Entrepreneur visa and detailed procedures, contact us for a free private consultation.

Consultation

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy

Flag Theory Weekly Letter

Subscribe to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your inbox. You will also get the Flag Theory Master Course, a 1-month course with valuable and actionable information that you must consider when going global.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy

View past newsletters