Subscribe to the Flag Theory Newsletter to receive internationalization, business-driven structuring intelligence directly to your inbox
passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

巴拿马

在自力更生居住签证计划中,若您以在某个巴拿马当地银行定期存款或购买房产或二者结合的方式进行投资,且投资金额为30万美元,那么您将有机会获得临时居住签证。对于每名一同申请的受养人,投资金额将增加2000美元。

定期存款必须在某个当地银行进行并且存在您的个人名下,存款期限至少为3年。该项存款必须没有产权负担。

若您选择购买房产的投资方式,那么您可自主进行投资或通过私人基金会进行投资。

该签证的有效期为2年。2年之后,您可申请永久居住签证,前提是您仍保留投资。您可持永久居住签证在巴拿马无限期居住。

持永久居住签证5年之后,您就有机会申请入籍。您可能需要证明您与该国的一些联系,比如拥有永久居所,持居住签证在巴拿马居住过相当长时间,具备西班牙语技能,掌握巴拿马历史、文化和价值观等知识以及参加面试等。入籍申请程序通常用时为2-3年。

要求


-若以银行存款的方式进行投资,那么需要银行推荐信以及一份定期存款合同的认证副本。
-若以购买房产的方式进行投资,那么需要巴拿马公共注册处提供的所有权证明书,标明申请人姓名或私人基金会名称,并指明该房产无产权负担。
-银行推荐信,证明申请人在某个当地银行的个人银行账户中至少有1万美元余额。

受限制国籍


无官方受限制国籍

双重国籍


作为入籍的一个条件,巴拿马国籍法要求申请人宣誓放弃当前公民身份。实际上,巴拿马允许双重国籍身份,因为如果没有通过当前国籍国的有关当局,那么放弃国籍的宣誓则可能不会生效。


所需文件


  • 护照原件及复印件
  • 8张护照尺寸照片
  • 无犯罪记录证明原件
  • 出生证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 结婚证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 银行推荐信原件(获得不超过6个月)
  • 商业投资证明文件
  • 犯罪记录宣誓书
  • 受养人赡养宣誓书
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 $300,000
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) $306,000
  • 最低年收入 -
  • 入籍所需时间 84
  • 永久居住权申请时间 24
  • 免签国 127
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人的政府费用 $800
主申请人手续费用 $250
主申请人全部费用 $1,050

国家详情

巴拿马
PAB
507
Panama City *
North America *
Spanish *
3410676
巴拿马共和国是中美洲东南部的一个国家,位于连接南美洲和中美洲的巴拿马地峡。北临加勒比海,南临太平洋,东面与哥伦比亚接壤,西面与哥斯达黎加接壤,巴拿马运河横穿期间。巴拿马有超过400万人口,其中有一半居住在首都巴拿马城的市区。其官方语言为西班牙语。法定货币为美元(USD)和巴波亚(PAB),与美元的汇率为1:1。

免签旅游

使用从 Panama获得的新护照,您可以免签进入127国家
>

税收

巴拿马的税收制度建立在领土原则的基础上。居民和非居民都根据其在巴拿马境内的收入缴纳个人所得税。在巴拿马境外所得的收入可能无需纳税,无论汇入巴拿马与否。通常,一年内在巴拿马居住超过183天的人员将被视为巴拿马纳税居民。

巴拿马对其居民在巴拿马境内的收入征收的个人所得税,若年收入在1.1万到5万美元之间,那么税率为15%,超出5万美元的部分,税率为25%。购买巴拿马政府证券所得的利息、巴拿马银行的活期存款利息和定期存款利息则是免税的。非居民则根据其在巴拿马境内所得的收入征收12.5%的预扣税。

资本收益分开征税。不动产的转让、证券和流通票据的销售所得的收益,按10%的税率纳税。如果转让不动产是纳税人的主要经济活动,那么资本收益可能需缴纳企业所得税。

根据房产的价值,需缴纳0%-2.10%的房产税。ITBMS是巴拿马的增值税,目前税率为7%。

在巴拿马无转让税、净资产税和遗产税。

至于企业税,巴拿马公司同样按领土原则纳税。这意味着在巴拿马境外所得的收益,无论汇入巴拿马与否,都可能无需纳税。

在巴拿马境内所得的收益,若按净收益进行纳税,那么税率为25%,若按应纳税总额进行纳税,那么税率为1.75%。无股息税。资本利得税是10%。对非居民支付的股息、利息及特许权使用费需分别缴纳10%、12.5%和12.5%的预扣税。只在巴拿马境外进行商业活动的公司有可能无需缴纳预扣税。

另一个在巴拿马普遍使用的法人实体是私人基金会,该基金会无需纳税并且被作为私有实体,用于资产保障(有形的或无形的)、机密和隐私、遗产规划、税务计划或慈善事业等。更多关于巴拿马的企业税收制度、法人实体、法律体制和税务条例,请登入incorporatios.io/panama.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 183
  • 个人所得税税率 25%
  • 资本利得税税率 10%
  • 投资收入税税率 25%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在巴拿马的资深律师会处理所有文件,指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

如果您选择购买房产的投资方式,那么我们可以给您介绍我们在巴拿马的房产开发商和代理商,为您找到最符合您要求的投资房产。如果您希望通过私人基金会进行投资,那么我们将处理基金会创办手续。

如果您选择银行存款的投资方式,那么我们将给您介绍一些巴拿马银行以便您选择最好的投资方式。

我们将给您发申请表并协助您完成问卷调查、翻译和认证文件等。

您需要亲自到巴拿马进行体检并在国家移民局(National Immigration Service)登记、拍照、提交所需材料以及进行指纹鉴定等。您的专属会计经理和巴拿马律师将指导您完成这一流程。

您可以在申请审理的过程中申请一个临时签证,费用为300美元,可在72小时内获得。

大概6个月之后,您就可知悉申请结果。在这之前,您无需在巴拿马停留,但申请审理结束后,您必须亲自到巴拿马领取所有文件。

更多关于巴拿马自力更生居住签证的资讯和手续细节,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

Consultation with *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

Newsletter *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io. We offer expert consultation advice and assistance.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

View past newsletters *

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website
Subscribe to Flag Theory Newsletter to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your Inbox

Panama

Self Economic Solvency Visa

You may obtain a temporary residency permit under the Self Economic Solvency scheme, if you make an investment of US$300,000 in a fixed-term deposit in a Panamanian local bank or purchasing real estate or a combination of both. For each dependent investment amount shall be increased in US$2,000.

The fixed term deposit must be at a local bank in your personal name with a duration of at least three years. The time deposit must be free from encumbrance.

If you choose the real estate option, you may do it on your behalf or through a Private Interest Foundation.

The visa has a validity of 2 years. After this period, you may apply for a permanent residence permit, provided that you still keep the investment. The permanent residency permit will allow you to stay indefinitely in Panama.

After 5 years of permanent residency, you may be eligible for citizenship. You may be required to show some ties to the country, as a permanent home, have spent a significant time in Panama during your residency visa, have Spanish language skills, knowledge of Panama history, culture and values, and attend to an interview. The process usually takes about 2-3 years.

Requirements


- If investment is through a bank deposit, a bank reference letter and an authenticated copy of the time deposit contract.
- If investment is in a real estate property, evidence of ownership by a certificate of the Public Registry of Panama in which it is stated the name of the petitioner or Private Interest Foundation, indicating that the property is free from encumbrances.
- Bank reference letter evidencing a personal bank account at a local bank with a balance of at least US$10,000.

Restricted Nationalities


No nationality is officially restricted

dual citizenship


Panamanian nationality law requires an oath of renunciation of former citizenships as a condition of naturalization, de facto, Panama permits dual citizenship, as the renunciation may have not effect if is not done through the relevant authorities of the current nationality country.


Documents Required


  • Original and photocopy of passport
  • Eight passport-size photos
  • Original Police Clearance Certificate
  • Original or Certified copy of Birth Certificate (if applicable)
  • Original or Certified copy of Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
  • Original Bank Reference Letter (Not older than 6 month)
  • Documents certifying Business Investment
  • Affidavit regarding criminal records
  • Affidavit of support for Dependents
  • dual citizenship No
  • Family members included Yes
  • land ownership Yes
  • Physical residence required No
  • Personal visit required Yes
  • Language skills required No
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single $300,000
  • Investment Family 4 $306,000
  • Minimum annual income -
  • Time to citizenship 84
  • Time to permanent residency 24
  • Visa-free countries 127
  • Financing available No

Fees

government fees main applicant $800
processing fees main applicant $250
total fees main applicant $1,050

Country details

Panama
PAB
507
Panama City
North America
Spanish
3410676
The Republic of Panama is a country located in the southeast of Central America, in the isthmus of Panama, that unites South America with Central America. It limits the North with the Caribbean Sea, the South with the Pacific Ocean, to the East with Colombia and to the West with Costa Rica. Its mountainous territory is only interrupted by the Panama Canal. It has a population of over 4 million inhabitants, which half live in the metropolitan area of its capital, Panama City. Its official language is Spanish. Its legal tender currencies are the US Dollar (USD) and the Balboa (PAB), which is pegged to the Dollar at a 1:1 ratio.

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Panama you'll be able to access 127 countries visa free
>

Taxes

Panama tax system is based on the principle of territoriality. Residents and non-residents are subject to personal income tax on their income derived from Panama. Income derived from a foreign-source may not be subject to taxation, whether it is remitted or not. Usually, an individual is tax resident in Panama if he or she spends more than 183 days in a year within the territory.

Panama taxes its residents’ income earned within the territory at a 15% on annual income between US$11,000 and US$50,000 and 25% on the excess. Interest on Panamanian government securities, interest on savings accounts and time deposits maintained with Panamanian banks are tax-exempt. Non-residents are subject to a withholding tax on source of 12.5% on their Panamanian income.

Capital Gains are taxed separately. Gains derived from the transfer of immovable properties and the sale of securities and negotiable instruments are subject to a 10% tax. If the transfer of immovable properties constitutes the main economic activity of the taxpayer, capital gains may be subject to corporate income tax.

There is a property tax between 0% and 2.10%, depending on the value of the property. The ITBMS is the Panamanian Value-added tax, and it is currently 7%.

There are no transfer, net wealth and inheritance taxes in Panama.

Regarding corporate taxation, companies in Panama are also taxed on a territorial basis. This means that income earned outside the country, remitted or not, may not be subject to taxation.

Income earned within Panama is subject to a flat tax rate of 25% on the net profits or 1.75% on gross taxable amount. Dividends are not subject to taxation. Capital Gains are taxed at 10%. Payments to non-residents on dividends, interests and royalties are subject to a withholding tax of 10%,12.5% and 12.5% respectively. Companies whose business activities are exclusively outside Panama may be exempted from withholding taxes.

Other commonly-used legal entity in Panama is the Private Interest Foundation, which is fully tax-exempt and is used as a holding entity, for asset protection (tangible or intangible), for confidentiality and privacy, estate planning, tax planning or philanthropic reasons. Learn more about Panama’s corporate taxation, legal entities, legal framework and tax treaties at incorporatios.io/panama.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax No
  • Inheritance tax No
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law No
  • Tax residency days 183
  • Personal income tax rate 25%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 10%
  • Investment income tax rate 25%
  • Territorial taxation Yes

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our qualified attorney in Panama, will guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient, pain free as possible.

If you have chosen the real estate option, if required, we will introduce you to our network of developers and real estate agents in Panama to find the investment that best fit your needs. If you wish to make the investment through a Private Interest Foundation, we will handle the Foundation formation process.

If you wish to make a bank deposit, we will introduce you to several Panama Banks in order to choose the best banking option.

We will send you the application forms and provide assistance to complete the questionnaires, translate and authenticate documents.

You will have to visit Panama, do the medical examination, and register with the National Immigration Service, take photos, submit all required documents and undergo the fingerprints procedures. Your dedicated account manager and your Panama lawyer will guide you through this process.

You may ask for a temporary visa while the application is processed. It costs US$ 300 and can be obtained within 72 hours.

After approximately 6 months, you will be notified if the application has been approved. During this process, it is not necessary to be in Panama but you must visit the country when the process ends to receive all documents in person.
For further information on Panama’s Self Economic Solvency visa and detailed procedures, contact us for a free private consultation.

Consultation

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy

Flag Theory Weekly Letter

Subscribe to receive Internationalization, Business-driven Structuring Intelligence directly to your inbox. You will also get the Flag Theory Master Course, a 1-month course with valuable and actionable information that you must consider when going global.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy

View past newsletters