Subscribe to the Flag Theory Newsletter to receive internationalization, business-driven structuring intelligence directly to your inbox
passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

巴拿马

如果您想在巴拿马退休,那么您可以申请退休签证(Pensionado visa)。

该签证为永久居住签证,签发给希望移民巴拿马并拥有每月至少1000美元的终身收入的外国公民。虽然该签证通常被认为属于退休项目,但只要申请人年龄在18周岁以上就可申请。

要符合该签证的申请资格,您必须拥有:
-每月至少1000美元的终身收入。该收入来源必须有保障,比如外国政府、公司或保险公司支付的养老金或年金等。对于每名一同申请的受养人,需额外增加250美元的月收入。或者
-月收入至少为750美元,以及在巴拿马房产中投资至少10万美元。

该签证将允许您在巴拿马无限期居住,前提是您每年至少在巴拿马停留一天。为避免您的永久居住签证遭到撤销,您每次不能离开该国超过24个月。

该签证不会使您成为巴拿马公民,持有该签证并不代表您具备了入籍资格。

持该签证您将可享受以下福利:
-免除50%商业或个人贷款的费用或手续费。
-个人或商业贷款将免除SFIC交易费用。
-个人或商业贷款将减免15%的最高利率。
-法律许可。
-个人房贷将减免1%的利率。
-减免50%的护照费用。
-25%的国内及国际机票折扣。
-星期一到星期四的酒店住房费用减免50%,而周末则减免30%。
-处方药优惠20%.
-牙科检查和视力检查享受15%的优惠。
-30%的城际巴士、船只、轮船和火车优惠。
-25%餐饮优惠
-国家或国际特许经营的快餐享受15%的优惠。
-医院及私人诊所总服务费15%的优惠。
-减免20%内科及外科医生费用。
-减免20%的技术和专业服务费用。
-所有假体及辅助配件都可享受20%的优惠。
-减免25%的水电费及电话费。
-每天可享受50%休闲活动费用的减免,例如电影、音乐会、戏剧、体育比赛及其它公共活动等。
-减免50%机场税。
-购买棺材及骨灰缸可享受20%的优惠。
-免除价值最高为1万美元的所有个人商品、财务和家电的进口税(仅一次)。
-每两年可免除一辆车的进口税。

要求


-外国政府或私营公司开具的证明文件,证实您为退休人员或养老金领取者,并且您每月有固定收入。若您的收入为外币,那么须由巴拿马国家银行证实其等额的美元数额。

-如果您的养老金来自某个私营公司,那么需提供该公司仍在运营的证明文件(由有关当局开具的公司存在证明)及最后五个月的养老金付款凭单或支付收据,以及来自该公司的信件,证明您正在领取永久养老金及其总额。

受限制国籍


无官方受限制国籍

双重国籍


作为入籍的一个条件,巴拿马国籍法要求申请人宣誓放弃当前公民身份。实际上,巴拿马允许双重国籍身份,因为如果没有通过当前国籍国的有关当局,那么放弃国籍的宣誓则可能不会生效。


所需文件


  • 护照原件及复印件
  • 8张护照尺寸照片
  • 领养老金者身份证明
  • 退休金证明
  • 无犯罪记录证明原件
  • 出生证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 结婚证原件或经认证的复印件
  • 医疗证书
  • 受养人赡养宣誓书
  • 犯罪记录宣誓书
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 -
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) -
  • 最低年收入 $12,000
  • 入籍所需时间
  • 永久居住权申请时间
  • 免签国 127
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人的政府费用 $800
主申请人手续费用 $250
主申请人全部费用 $1,050

国家详情

巴拿马
PAB
507
Panama City *
North America *
Spanish *
3410676
巴拿马共和国是中美洲东南部的一个国家,位于连接南美洲和中美洲的巴拿马地峡。北临加勒比海,南临太平洋,东面与哥伦比亚接壤,西面与哥斯达黎加接壤,巴拿马运河横穿期间。巴拿马有超过400万人口,其中有一半居住在首都巴拿马城的市区。其官方语言为西班牙语。法定货币为美元(USD)和巴波亚(PAB),与美元的汇率为1:1。

免签旅游

使用从 Panama获得的新护照,您可以免签进入127国家
>

税收

巴拿马的税收制度建立在领土原则的基础上。居民和非居民都根据其在巴拿马境内的收入缴纳个人所得税。在巴拿马境外所得的收入可能无需纳税,无论汇入巴拿马与否。通常,一年内在巴拿马居住超过183天的人员将被视为巴拿马纳税居民。

巴拿马对其居民在巴拿马境内的收入征收的个人所得税,若年收入在1.1万到5万美元之间,那么税率为15%,超出5万美元的部分,税率为25%。购买巴拿马政府证券所得的利息、巴拿马银行的活期存款利息和定期存款利息则是免税的。非居民则根据其在巴拿马境内所得的收入征收12.5%的预扣税。

资本收益分开征税。不动产的转让、证券和流通票据的销售所得的收益,按10%的税率纳税。如果转让不动产是纳税人的主要经济活动,那么资本收益可能需缴纳企业所得税。

根据房产的价值,需缴纳0%-2.10%的房产税。ITBMS是巴拿马的增值税,目前税率为7%。

在巴拿马无转让税、净资产税和遗产税。

至于企业税,巴拿马公司同样按领土原则纳税。这意味着在巴拿马境外所得的收益,无论汇入巴拿马与否,都可能无需纳税。

在巴拿马境内所得的收益,若按净收益进行纳税,那么税率为25%,若按应纳税总额进行纳税,那么税率为1.75%。无股息税。资本利得税是10%。对非居民支付的股息、利息及特许权使用费需分别缴纳10%、12.5%和12.5%的预扣税。只在巴拿马境外进行商业活动的公司有可能无需缴纳预扣税。

另一个在巴拿马普遍使用的法人实体是私人基金会,该基金会无需纳税并且被作为私有实体,用于资产保障(有形的或无形的)、机密和隐私、遗产规划、税务计划或慈善事业等。更多关于巴拿马的企业税收制度、法人实体、法律体制和税务条例,请登入incorporatios.io/panama.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 183
  • 个人所得税税率 25%
  • 资本利得税税率 10%
  • 投资收入税税率 25%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在巴拿马的资深律师会处理所有文件,指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

我们将给您发申请表并协助您完成问卷调查、翻译和认证文件等。

您需要亲自到巴拿马进行体检并在国家移民局(National Immigration Service)登记、拍照、提交所需材料以及进行指纹鉴定等。您的专属会计经理和巴拿马律师将指导您完成这一流程。

大概3个月之后,您就可知悉申请结果。申请审理结束后,您必须亲自到巴拿马领取所有文件。

更多关于巴拿马退休签证的资讯和手续细节,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

Consultation with *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io

In order to better serve you, we ask that you please fill out the following form as accurately as you can and provide as many details as possible. Thank you. *

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

Newsletter *

Flag Theory is an internationalization and offshore solutions provider, and the creator of residencies.io. We offer expert consultation advice and assistance.

Your privacy is important for us and we will keep your information secure. View our privacy policy *

View past newsletters *

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

Panama

Pensioner Visa (Pensionado)

If you wish to retire in Panama, you may apply for a Pensionado visa. This visa grants permanent residency in Panama to foreigners, who are willing to immigrate to Panama and have a lifetime income of at least US$1,000 per month. Although it often referred to as a retirement program, this visa is available to anyone over the age of 18.

To qualify for this visa, you must have:
- A monthly income of at least US$1,000 for the rest of your life. This payment must come from a guaranteed source, such as a pension or annuity by a foreign government, company or insurance. For each dependent, it is required an additional monthly amount of US$250.
Or
- A monthly income of US$750 and a minimum investment of US$100,000 in Panamanian real estate.

This visa allows your stay in Panama indefinitely, provided that you visit the country at least one day, once a year. To avoid the revocation of your permanent residence, you should not leave the country for periods of time greater than 24 months.

This visa does not lead you to citizenship. Pensionado visa holders are not eligible for naturalization.

With a Pensionado visa you may benefit from:
- 50% Discount for expenses or closing fees on financial transactions for commercial or personal loans.
- Exemption from payment of SFIC transactions in personal and commercial loans
- 15% Discount on personal and commercial loans on their names, of a maximum interest rate
- permitted by law
- 1% Discount on the interest rate of mortgages for housing for their personal use
- 50% Discount on the price of passports
- 25% Discount on domestic and international airplane tickets
- 50% Discount on Hotel rooms from Monday through Thursday and 30% Discount on weekends
- 20% Discount on prescript drugs
- 15% Discount on dental and optometry exams
- 30% Discount on the rate of intercity buses, boats, ships and trains
- 25% on the cost of their food in restaurants
- 15% Discount in fast food restaurant, if those are national or international franchises
- 15% Discount of the total bill for services in Hospitals and private clinics
- 20% Discount on physicians and surgeon fees
- 20% Discount on fees for technical and professional services
- 20% Discount on all prosthesis, and all devised and help accessories as well
- 25% Discount on electricity, telephone and water bills
- 50% Discount on recreation and leisure activities such as movies, concerts, theaters, sporting events and other public events every day
- 50% Discount on airport tax
- 20% Discount on the purchase of coffins and urns
- Exoneration from import tax (only once) in all goods, belongings and appliances for personal use up to the value of US$10,000.
- Exoneration of the import tax of one car every two years.

Requirements


- Document that confirms your condition as retiree or pensioner by foreign governments or private companies and you receive a regular monthly income. If it is a foreign currency Banco Nacional de Panama must certify the equivalent amount in U.S. Dollars.
- If pension is from a private company, documents evidencing that the company is operating (Certificate of Existence issued by the pertinent authority), with the last five vouchers or receipts of payment of the pension and a letter from the company certifying that you are is receiving permanent pension and total amount.

Restricted Nationalities


No nationality is officially restricted

dual citizenship


Panamanian nationality law requires an oath of renunciation of former citizenships as a condition of naturalization, de facto, Panama permits dual citizenship, as the renunciation may have not effect if is not done through the relevant authorities of the current nationality country.


Documents Required


  • Original and photocopy of passport
  • Eight passport-size photos
  • Documents certifying pensioner status
  • Proof of pension
  • Original Police Clearance Certificate
  • Original or Certified copy of Birth Certificate (if applicable)
  • Original or Certified copy of Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
  • Medical Certificate
  • Affidavit of support for Dependents
  • Affidavit regarding criminal records
  • dual citizenship No
  • Family members included Yes
  • land ownership Yes
  • Physical residence required No
  • Personal visit required Yes
  • Language skills required No
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single -
  • Investment Family 4 -
  • Minimum annual income $12,000
  • Time to citizenship
  • Time to permanent residency
  • Visa-free countries 127
  • Financing available No

Fees

government fees main applicant $800
processing fees main applicant $250
total fees main applicant $1,050

Country details

Panama
PAB
507
Panama City
North America
Spanish
3410676
The Republic of Panama is a country located in the southeast of Central America, in the isthmus of Panama, that unites South America with Central America. It limits the North with the Caribbean Sea, the South with the Pacific Ocean, to the East with Colombia and to the West with Costa Rica. Its mountainous territory is only interrupted by the Panama Canal. It has a population of over 4 million inhabitants, which half live in the metropolitan area of its capital, Panama City. Its official language is Spanish. Its legal tender currencies are the US Dollar (USD) and the Balboa (PAB), which is pegged to the Dollar at a 1:1 ratio.

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Panama you'll be able to access 127 countries visa free
>

Taxes

Panama tax system is based on the principle of territoriality. Residents and non-residents are subject to personal income tax on their income derived from Panama. Income derived from a foreign-source may not be subject to taxation, whether it is remitted or not. Usually, an individual is tax resident in Panama if he or she spends more than 183 days in a year within the territory.

Panama taxes its residents’ income earned within the territory at a 15% on annual income between US$11,000 and US$50,000 and 25% on the excess. Interest on Panamanian government securities, interest on savings accounts and time deposits maintained with Panamanian banks are tax-exempt. Non-residents are subject to a withholding tax on source of 12.5% on their Panamanian income.

Capital Gains are taxed separately. Gains derived from the transfer of immovable properties and the sale of securities and negotiable instruments are subject to a 10% tax. If the transfer of immovable properties constitutes the main economic activity of the taxpayer, capital gains may be subject to corporate income tax.

There is a property tax between 0% and 2.10%, depending on the value of the property. The ITBMS is the Panamanian Value-added tax, and it is currently 7%.

There are no transfer, net wealth and inheritance taxes in Panama.

Regarding corporate taxation, companies in Panama are also taxed on a territorial basis. This means that income earned outside the country, remitted or not, may not be subject to taxation.

Income earned within Panama is subject to a flat tax rate of 25% on the net profits or 1.75% on gross taxable amount. Dividends are not subject to taxation. Capital Gains are taxed at 10%. Payments to non-residents on dividends, interests and royalties are subject to a withholding tax of 10%,12.5% and 12.5% respectively. Companies whose business activities are exclusively outside Panama may be exempted from withholding taxes.

Other commonly-used legal entity in Panama is the Private Interest Foundation, which is fully tax-exempt and is used as a holding entity, for asset protection (tangible or intangible), for confidentiality and privacy, estate planning, tax planning or philanthropic reasons. Learn more about Panama’s corporate taxation, legal entities, legal framework and tax treaties at incorporatios.io/panama.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax No
  • Inheritance tax No
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law No
  • Tax residency days 183
  • Personal income tax rate 25%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 10%
  • Investment income tax rate 25%
  • Territorial taxation Yes

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our qualified attorney in Panama, will guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient, pain free as possible.

We will send you the application forms and provide assistance to complete the questionnaires, translate and authenticate documents.
You will have to visit Panama, do the medical examination, and register with the National Immigration Service, take photos, submit all required documents and undergo the fingerprints procedures. Your dedicated account manager and your Panama lawyer will guide you through this process.

After approximately 3 months, you will be notified if the application has been approved. You must visit the country when the process ends to receive personally all documents.

For further information on Panama’s Pensionado visa and detailed procedures, contact us for a free private consultation.

Any time there is a change or new citizenship or residency by investment program, we'll send you an update via email. Your email will not be shared.