若您希望在台湾投资并定居,那么您可以申请投资居住签证。

您必须在台湾的某个主动业务、投资基金或任何能为台湾带来经济效益的投资项目中投资20万美元。只要您仍保留投资并且每年在台湾居住183天,那么您的居住证都将有效。您的受养人将有机会获得与您的居住证绑定的居住证。

在台湾连续合法居住5年之后,您将可申请永久居住证。要符合永久居住证的申请条件,您每年必须在台湾实际居住至少183天并且您的月收入必须至少为劳工事务委员会(council of Labor Affairs)规定的最低薪资的两倍,此外,您的净资产必须超过500万新台币。

或者,若您在三年中在某个公司投资了1500万新台币并为台湾公民创造了5个全职工作机会,或者在三年中购买了价值为3000万新台币的台湾政府债券,那么您也可以申请永久居住证。在该签证项目中,您持居住证期间无实际在台居住要求。

在台湾连续合法居住5年之后,您也可以申请入籍。每个申请都是根据具体情况进行处理的,但通常您需要成为台湾纳税居民至少5年,无犯罪背景,通过汉语普通话、台湾法律法规测试、成为一名熟练的专业人员以及拥有足够的资金维持自己的生计(月收入为台湾最低薪资的两倍以及超过500万新台币的净资产)。

要求


由经济部(MOEA)投资委员会(Investment Commission)开具的投资证明原件及复印件一份。

受限制国籍


无官方受限制国籍

双重国籍


{{该国}}承认双重国籍。您无需放弃之前的国籍来获得 {{该国}}国籍


所需文件


  • 两张护照尺寸照片
  • 护照原件及复印件
  • 专业和学术证书
  • 医疗证书
  • 无犯罪记录证明原件
  • 商业投资证明文件
  • 资金来源声明
  • 投资计划
  • 商业计划
  • 双重国籍
  • 家庭成员包括在内
  • 土地所有权
  • 要求实际居住
  • 要求个人亲自考察
  • 要求具备语言技能
  • 要求面试
  • 单人投资 $200,000
  • 家庭投资(4名家庭成员) $200,000
  • 最低年收入 -
  • 入籍时间 60
  • 永久居住权申请时间 60
  • 免签国 134
  • 可融资

费用

主申请人手续费用 $66

国家详情

台湾
TWD
886
Taipei *
Asia *
Mandarin *
22894384
中华民国,通常称为台湾,是亚洲远东的一个被部分公认的主权州。西面与中国(正式名称为中华人民共和国)有海上边界,东北面为日本,南面为菲律宾。台湾的岛屿不多,主要为台湾岛(又叫福尔摩沙)以及其它一些小群岛,例如澎湖群岛(又叫佩斯卡多尔列岛)、金门岛(又叫Quemoy)、妈祖和东沙岛等。台湾不是联合国成员国,但是是联合国之外的人口最多的州以及最大的经济体。

台湾人口大约为2300万。首都为台北,被人口最多的城市—新台北市所包围。其官方语言为汉语普通话,此外还有福建话、客家话、原住民语及雅美语等公认的语言。台湾的官方货币为新台币(TWD)。

免签旅游

使用从 Taiwan获得的新护照,您可以免签进入134国家
>

税收

在台湾拥有住所及在台湾停留至少31天的人员,将被视为纳税居民。此外,在台湾停留至少183天的外国公民也将被视为纳税居民,无论其拥有永久居所与否。

纳税居民和非居民都将根据其台湾来源收入征税。

纳税居民的收入超出10,310,001新台币的部分将征收累进税率最高为45%的个人所得税。非居民的工资收入需按18%的固定税率纳税,而其它收入的税率为20%。

若外国来源收入超过100新台币(含100万新台币)并且基本收入超过670万新台币,那么该外国来源收入可能需按20%的税率纳税。境外已缴税额可能将享受税收减免。

利息收入通常按15%的税率缴纳最终预扣税。纳税居民所得股息只征税一次。

房产的转让所得的资本收益通常被视为一般收入并按个人所得税的正常税率进行纳税。然而,若纳税人满足一定要求,那么400万新台币以下的应税收入可能无需纳税,而400万新台币以上的应税收入可能将享受10%的减免后税率。股份的转让所得的资本收益无需纳税。

台湾受控外国公司条例预计将在2018年生效,但具体细节还未公布。
台湾对城乡地区的土地征收1%-5.5%的地价税。房产的转让征收4%- 6%的转让税。台湾籍人士的全球资产需缴纳遗产税和赠与税。台湾无净资产税。

增值税的标准税率为5%。一些产品和服务免税。

至于企业税,常驻实体根据其在全球范围内的收入按17%的税率进行纳税,不计来源。12万新台币以下的应税收入可能无需纳税,而未分配利润可能需缴纳10%的附加税。了解更多关于台湾企业税收、法律体制和税务条例的资讯,请登入 incorporations.io/taiwan.

以上内容不能作为税务建议。Flag Theory | Passports.IO 已经进入拥有资深律师和会计的全球人际网,他们能为您的特定情况提供恰当的建议。欢迎联系我们了解更多资讯。

  • 财产税
  • 转让税
  • 遗产税
  • 净资产税
  • 受控外国公司(CFC)法
  • 纳税居留天数 183
  • 个人所得税税率 45%
  • 资本利得税税率 45%
  • 投资收入税税率 45%
  • 属地原则税法

流程

Flag Theory | Passports.IO 和我们在台湾的律师将指导您通过每个程序,尽可能保证快速,高效,便捷地完成各种手续。

首先,我们将对您进行尽职审查以确保您具备申请资格。我们可以带您访问我们在台湾的顾问人际网,为您找到最符合您需求的投资项目。

如果需要,我们将处理您台湾公司的注册手续并为您介绍银行以便开立账户。

一旦完成,我们将准备投资商签证申请所需的所有文件并给您发申请表,协助您完成问卷调查。

申请需提交至某个台湾海外代表办事处或外事部(MOFA),之后再由其转交至经济部(MOEA)投资委员会(Investment Commission)进行审核。

申请应在最多3个月之内进行审理。申请通过之后,您将需要到台湾申请外国人居住卡。

之后,您可以赞助您的受养人申请签证,如果需要,我们可以进行代理。

更多关于台湾投资商签证的资讯,请联系我们进行免费的私人咨询。

Any time there is a change or new citizenship or residency by investment program, we'll send you an update via email. Your email will not be shared.

passports.io website
residencies.io website
Bank Accounts website
Flag Theory website

Taiwan

Resident visa for investment

If you wish to invest and settle in the Republic of China (ROC, Taiwan), you may apply for a Resident visa for Investment.

You must invest $200,000 in Taiwan in an active business, investment fund or any investment that is deemed to contribute to the country’s economy. You will keep your residency permit as long as you keep the investment and you live 183 days per year in Taiwan. Your dependents may also obtain residency, tied to your residence permit.

After 5 years of consecutive legal residency, you may apply for a permanent residence permit. To qualify, you must have been physically present in Taiwan for at least 183 days each year and your monthly income must be at least twice of the minimum wage set by the council of Labor Affairs and your net worth must be valued at over NTD 5,000,000.

Alternatively, you may apply for Permanent Residency if you have invested NTD 15,000,000 in a business and created 5 full-time jobs for ROC nationals over 3 years or have invested 30,000,000 in ROC government bonds for over 3 years. Under this scheme, you will not be required to be physically present in Taiwan during your residency.

After 5 years of consecutive legal residency, you can also apply for naturalization. Each application is handled on a case by case basis, but usually you will be required to be a tax resident for at least 5 years, no criminal background, as well as pass an exam of Chinese-Mandarin language, laws and regulations, be a skilled professional and ability to support yourself financially (twice of the minimum wage and net worth over NTD 5,000,000).

Requirements


Original and one photocopy of proof of investment issued by the Investment Commission, Ministry of Economic Affairs.

Restricted Nationalities


No nationality is officially restricted

dual citizenship


Dual citizenship is recognized in Taiwan. You are not required to renounce your previous nationality to become a citizen of Taiwan.


Documents Required


  • Two passport-size photos
  • Original and photocopy of passport
  • Professional and academic certificates
  • Medical Certificate
  • Original Police Clearance Certificate
  • Documents certifying Business Investment
  • Statement of Source of Funds
  • Investment Plan
  • Business Plan
  • dual citizenship Yes
  • Family members included No
  • land ownership Yes
  • Physical residence required Yes
  • Personal visit required Yes
  • Language skills required No
  • Interview required No
  • Investment Single $200,000
  • Investment Family 4 $200,000
  • Minimum annual income -
  • Time to citizenship 60
  • Time to permanent residency 60
  • Visa-free countries 134
  • Financing available No

Fees

processing fees main applicant $66

Country details

Taiwan
TWD
886
Taipei
Asia
Mandarin
22894384
The Republic of China, usually called Taiwan, is a partially recognized sovereign state in the Far East of Asia. It has maritime borders with China (officially the People’s Republic of China) to the west, Japan to the northeast, and the Philippines to the south. The Republic of China only manages several islands, mainly the island of Taiwan (or Formosa), along with several small archipelagos such as the Penghu (or Pescadores Islands), Kinmen (or Quemoy), Matsu, Pratas and Taiping. Taiwan is not a member of the United Nations, being the most populous state and the largest economy of the states outside of the UN.

The state has about 23 million inhabitants. Its capital is Taipei, and its most populated city is New Taipei City, which surrounds the capital. Its official language is Mandarin Chinese, along with other recognized languages such as Hokkien, Hakka, Formosan languages and Yami. Its official currency is the New Taiwan Dollar (TWD).

Visa Free Travel

With your new passport from Taiwan you'll be able to access 134 countries visa free
>

Taxes

Individuals who have a domicile in Taiwan and spends at least 31 days in Taiwan are considered tax residents. In addition, foreign individuals who stay at least 183 days in Taiwan are also considered tax-residents, regardless of their permanent domicile.

Tax-residents and non-residents are subject to tax on their Taiwanese-source income.

Tax residents’ income is subject to personal income tax at progressive rates up to 45% on income exceeding NTD 10,310,001. Non-residents are taxed at a flat rate of 18% on income derived from salaries and wages and 20 % on the rest.

Foreign source income may be subject to tax at a flat rate of 20%, if foreign-sourced income is equal to or more than NTD 1 million with basic income exceeding NTD 6.7 million. A tax credit may be available for foreign tax paid.

Interest income is usually subject to a final withholding tax of 15%. Dividends received by a tax resident are taxed only once, at the personal level.

Capital gains from the sale of real estate are usually treated as ordinary income and subject to personal income tax normal rates. However, if taxpayer fulfill certain requirements, taxable income under NTD 4,000,000 may be tax-exempt and over NTD 4,000,000 may be subject to a reduced rate of 10%. Capital gains from the sale of shares are not subject to taxation.

It is expected that in 2018 will come into force controlled foreign companies regulations, details have not been announced yet.

Taiwan levies a land value tax at progressive rates from 1% to 5.5% on urban and rural lands. A transfer tax between 4% and 6% is levied on the transfer of real property deeds. There is an estate and gift tax on worldwide assets of Taiwanese-domiciled individuals. There is no tax on net worth in Taiwan.

V.A.T. standard rate is 5%. Certain products and services are zero-rated.

Regarding corporate taxation, resident entities are subject to a 17% tax on their worldwide income, irrespective of source. Taxable income up to NTD 120,000 may be tax exempt and undistributed profits may be subject to a surtax of 10%. To learn more about Taiwanese corporate taxation, legal framework and tax treaties, check out incorporations.io/taiwan.

This should not be construed as tax advice. Flag Theory | Passports.IO has access to a global network of qualified attorneys and accountants who can give you the proper advice for your particular circumstances. Contact us for further information.

  • Property tax Yes
  • Transfer tax Yes
  • Inheritance tax Yes
  • Net worth tax No
  • CFC law Yes
  • Tax residency days 183
  • Personal income tax rate 45%
  • Capital Gains tax rate 45%
  • Investment income tax rate 45%
  • Territorial taxation Yes

Procedures

Flag Theory | Passports.IO and our attorneys in Republic of China (Taiwan), will guide you through each step of the process to ensure that it is as fast, efficient, pain free as possible.

First, we will do a due diligence check on you to ensure that you are eligible for this visa. We may provide you access to our network of advisors in Taiwan in order to find the investment opportunity that best suits your needs.

If required, we will handle the incorporation process of your Taiwanese Company and introduce you to banks in order to open bank accounts.

Once done, we will prepare all the documentation required to apply for an Investor visa. We will send you the application forms, and provide assistance to complete the questionnaires.

Application shall be submitted to one of Taiwan’s overseas representative offices or to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA), which will pass the application on to the Investment Commission, MOEA for examination.

The application should be processed in a maximum period of 3 months. After your application is approved, you will have to visit Taiwan and apply for the Alien Residence Card.

After that, you may sponsor your dependents for a visa, we can handle this procedure if required.

For further information on Taiwan’s Investor visa, contact us for a free private consultation.

Any time there is a change or new citizenship or residency by investment program, we'll send you an update via email. Your email will not be shared.